Insert: Witty blog post title

Hi. There is currently no one following my blog, on account of I just started this today. So, basically I’m talking to myself. One day, people WILL read my magnificent posts. When I decide to go public with my blog, you will be the first to know! I promise. 

The Science of Exercise. “What does this entail? Like, what do you want to do with that?” Before I start spilling knowledge to my nonexistent audience, they probably deserve to here why I am worthy to post on this topic.  I am currently finishing my final semester as an Exercise Science student at Illinois State University. Literally, it’s finals week. Next semester I will be interning as a fitness trainer/coach at a Springfield facility. Many students I study with are moving on to do great things in Physical Therapy, Exercise Physiology (more of the clinical exercise science), or even the medical field. At some point, I have contemplated all of these. I figured that it was just what people did now–go out and further their education. When I looked deeper and deeper into the soul of exercise science, I found what I had been searching for: something I could see myself doing for the rest of my life. 

I am constantly looking for ways to share the knowledge that I have been lucky enough to come across while at ISU. I feel I have gone out of my way to learn beyond the classroom. Not so I could boast, but because I love this ****! Books are what I have put a lot of trust in, along with fitness and nutrition journals. The internet is too tricky to trust, but I have come across reputable ones that I refer to that match up to what I have learned. There are multiple real-life sources that I will probably constantly refer to during my posts, as well. Bottom line is: I have an extreme passion for health/wellness, fitness/nutrition; whatever way you want to put it. You have no idea how much knowledge is out there that ALL of us should have to learn, but yet no one knows or is completely misinformed. I created this blog to debunk myths, share what I have learned, and post about topics that are relatable to any of us. I am at the prebeginning of what I hope to be a long and successful career in fitness and nutrition. We all want to change lives; and I feel I have been primed to give it my best shot. This is just a small way of giving back and kick-starting my career in the field. 

I hope you are still reading, as this “short” first post has turned into a book. I will try and post once a week as soon as I begin to open it up. If there is anything you would like me to post about, please let me know. If I am uninformed about that particular topic, I will tell you, and I will give my best input!

Thanks y’all,

Jared

Move to the beat of your own drum.

Leave a Reply

